Naturally Mama.

From one natural mama to another…

What's the Thrush? November 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Naturally Mama @ 4:08 pm

I’m pretty sure Cohen and I have thrush. Woo hoo! Another breastfeeding woe. Not being dished out more than I can handle, though. I have some [sometimes very] bad days, but we get through them and try to overcome what holds us up.

We went to Cohen’s cousin Emily’s birthday today… 2 years old. I can hardly believe it!

Happy birthday, Emily!

Cohen got passed around like a hot potato and then we were cooped up in a room for an hour nursing. Nobody there understood what was taking him so long to eat or why I had a necklace around my neck with a plastic bottle and tubes attached (SNS)… some people still didn’t seem to fully understand even after I explained it. I was weary of going out of the house in the first place because I knew it would be hard when feeding time came, but it actually wasn’t as bad as I thought and it was nice to get out of the house.

Chillin' with Auntie Raquel

Hangin' out with Cousin Airese

Looking like a mesmerized Gopher with Mama... love it!

Bein' so oh-so-cute with Daddy

We also went to Grandma & Grandpa Williams’ house. Grandma sang Cohen lullabies while he cozily snuggled to her chest. It was precious.

Cohen is 7 weeks and 1/2 weeks  old… almost 2 months have passed since the beautiful day of his birth. Here is what Cohen looked like at the beginning of the month:

and at 7 weeks:

My little man is getting so big! Last night, he was reaching and batting at toys that hang down from his vibrating chair- I could hardly believe my eyes! He spends more time smiling (especially when he first wakes up!), less time crying and he follows moving objects from across the room (i.e. a dog, cat or person). He’s beginning to make more, louder and longer cooing noises. No squealing or vowel combinations yet, but soon, I’m sure.

Oh and Hailey thinks it’s ‘freaky’ that he sleeps with his eyes open in the first stage of sleep and asked if he was part cat…

 

2 Responses to “What's the Thrush?”

  1. david Says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages


Leave a Reply

